St.Giles’, St.Bartholomew’s & St.Mary’s | Calendar
50696
page-template-default,page,page-id-50696,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,select-theme-ver-2.1,smooth_scroll,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.7,vc_responsive

Our Calendar

CHURCH CALENDAR FOR JULY and AUGUST 2019

Weekly events at St Giles’:

Bridge with Friends – Sunday at 14.30 (Thomas Spencer Church Hall)

Weekday Eucharist – Wednesday at 09.30

Bell Ringing practice – Wednesday at 19.30

Coffee Stop – Thursday at 10.30 (Thomas Spencer Church Hall)

Whist for Pleasure – Thursday at 14.00 (Thomas Spencer Church Hall)

Choir Practice Thursday at 19.45

Wednesday 3 July
St Giles’       09.30 Weekday Eucharist

SUNDAY 7 JULY (3rd after Trinity)
St Giles’      08.00 Said Eucharist (BCP 1662)

St Giles’      09.30 Parish Eucharist
St Giles’      16.00 Baptism of Albie Jennings
St Giles’      18.30 Evening Worship
St Mary’s    11.30 Parish Eucharist
St Mary’s    13.15 Baptism of Maisie Moulton
St Bart’s      18.30 Evening Worship

Monday 8 July
St Giles’       19.30 Community Choir

Wednesday 10 July
St Giles’       09.30 Weekday Eucharist (MUCo)
St Giles’       10.30 Sunbeams

SUNDAY 14 JULY (4th after Trinity)
St Giles’       08.00 Said Eucharist (BCP 1662)
St Giles’       09.30 Parish Praise (change of week)
St Giles’       14.00 Baptism of Ella Wilcox
St Giles’       18.30 Evening Worship
St Mary’s    11.30 Parish Eucharist

Monday 15 July
St Giles’       19.30 Community Choir

Wednesday 17 July
St Giles’        09.30 Weekday Eucharist in honour of St Gregory of Nyssa
St Giles’       14.00 Jackie Jones & The Vicar – ‘Our favourite songs of love’

Friday 19 July
St. Giles’       13.00 Wedding of Andrew Smith & Linda Talbot

Saturday 20 July
St Bart’s        13.00 Wedding of Neil Jordan & Charlotte Maitland

SUNDAY 21 JULY (5th after Trinity – St Mary Magdalene)
St Giles’        08.00 Said Eucharist (BCP 1662)
St Giles’        09.30 Eucharist & Organ Music Celebration
St Giles’        18.30 Evening Worship
St Mary’s     11.30 Parish Eucharist
St Bart’s       10.00 Parish Eucharist

Monday 22 July
St Giles’        19.30 Community Choir

Tuesday 23 July
St Giles’        20.00 Quiet Space

Wednesday 24 July
St Giles’        09.30 Weekday Eucharist in honour of St James

Friday 26 July
St Giles’       19.30 Flicks in the Sticks

Saturday 27 July
St Giles’       12.00 Wedding of Philip Jordan &Georgia Freer
St Mary’s    13.30 Wedding of James Morrow & Claire Williams

SUNDAY 28 JULY (6th after Trinity)
St Giles’      08.00 Said Eucharist (BCP 1662)
St Giles’      09.30 Parish Eucharist
St Giles’      14.00 Baptism of Noah Larkins
St Giles’      18.30 Evening Worship
St Mary’s    11.30 Parish Eucharist

Monday 29 July
St Giles’      19.30 Community Choir

Wednesday 31 July
St Giles’      09.30 Weekday Eucharist

Friday 2 August
St Giles’      Wedding of Graham Plume & Kelly Sanders

Saturday 3 August
St Mary’s    13.30 Wedding of Ryan Boyle & Lisa Harvey

SUNDAY 4 AUGUST (7th after Trinity – The Transfiguration of our Lord)
St Giles’      08.00 Said Eucharist (BCP 1662)

St Giles’      09.30 Parish Eucharist
St Giles’      14.00 Baptism of Eva Widdowson
St Giles’      18.30 Evening Worship
St Mary’s   11.30 Parish Eucharist
St Bart’s     18.30 Evening Worship

Monday 5 August
St Giles’      19.30 Community Choir

Tuesday 6 August
Thomas Spencer Church Hall
10.00 – 16.00 Poetry Writing Day for Adults led by Fr Jason

Wednesday 7 August
St Giles’      09.30 Weekday Eucharist – in honour of Mary Sumner, founder of Mothers’ Union

SUNDAY 11 AUGUST (8th after Trinity)
St Giles’      08.00 Matins
St Giles’      09.30 Morning Worship
St Giles’      18.30 Evening Eucharist
St Mary’s   11.30 Morning Worship

Monday 12 August
St Giles’      19.30 Community Choir

Wednesday 14 August
St Giles’      09.30 Weekday Eucharist (MUE)

SUNDAY 18 AUGUST (9th after Trinity)
St Giles’      08.00 Said Eucharist (BCP 1662)
St Giles’      09.30 Parish Eucharist
St Giles’      18.30 Evening Worship
St Mary’s   11.30 Parish Patronal Festival Eucharist
St Bart’s     10.00 St Bartholomew’s Patronal Service

Monday 19 August
St Giles’      19.30 Community Choir

Wednesday 21 August
St Giles’      10.30 Weekday Eucharist at the Hospice

SUNDAY 25 AUGUST (10th after Trinity)
St Giles’      08.00 Said Eucharist (BCP 1662)
St Giles’      09.30 Morning Worship
St Giles’      18.30 Evening Worship
St Mary’s   10.00 Parish Eucharist
St Mary’s   12.30 Wedding of Christopher Massey & Anna Carter

Monday 26 August
St Giles’     19.30 Community Choir

Wednesday 28 August
St Giles’     09.30 NO SERVICE

Friday 30 August
St Giles’     12.00 Wedding of Lee Withers & Kathryn Moore (with Baptism)
St Giles’     19.30 Flicks in the Sticks (Fisherman’s Friends)

SUNDAY 1 SEPTEMBER (Creation-tide)
St Giles’      08.00 Said Eucharist (BCP 1662)

St Giles’      09.30 St Giles’ Patronal Eucharist
St Giles’      14.00 Baptism
St Giles’      18.30 Evening Worship
St Mary’s   11.30 Parish Eucharist
St Bart’s     18.30 Evening Worship